nomadsample.blogg.se

Adjusting trim in clearview simulator
Adjusting trim in clearview simulator










adjusting trim in clearview simulator

press is make, release is break.Ī switch on, is make and stays, till switch off. There is however a question to ask youre selfs, why am i saying this, has to do with the fact that the input through the different devices we use, “for example a keystroke”, is a short pulse. There are several ways to trim elevator, ailerons or rudders. I’ve also practiced with the Cessna 152/172 and found it much easier there - I’m wondering if it is because the TBM is about twice as fast at cruise, if not more, and this makes everything a bit more sensitive.

adjusting trim in clearview simulator

I’m a nooby pilot, so probably doing something basically wrong, although I’ve watched a couple of videos on it. 35% seems better, but I’m still oscilating.

adjusting trim in clearview simulator

I tried -80%, but found that I then had to move the lever a long way to have any impact and then the curve gets exponential at the end and it just jumps away from me. I’ve dialled down the sensitivity - currently on -35%. I though this would give me much greater control. So I remapped pitch trim to an axis on the logitech quadrant. By default, pitch trim is mapped to a two button switch on the yoke - but I found this way to sensitive. I have a Honeycomb yoke and logitech throttle quadrant. However, I’ve been struggling with pitch trimming on it - I’m finding it really hard to get level flight - I always seem to be either slightly climbing or slightly descending and when I try to adjust it I always seem to go too far the other way. I’ve been flying the TBM 930 quite a bit, and like it for its combination of speed and range.












Adjusting trim in clearview simulator